Prozac Diaries

me2I’m not really sure where to start.

My name is Jay, I’m 24 years old, and in 2015 I hit rock bottom. It had been a long time coming, and certain life events pushed me over the edge to a point I’d never reached before. I no longer saw what I could do for this world, or what this world could do for me. I’d been pushed into believing that I had no worth, that I was a bad person, and I made the people around me miserable. I just wanted it to end.

I’m lucky though; I had a guardian angel. My big sister, Sara. She pretty much forced me to move in with her and start getting my shit together, supporting me the entire way. The first step was medication. The day I started taking Prozac was the day I starting filming Prozac Diaries – my vlog. I found it much easier than keeping a diary, and it made me feel a little less lonely. They didn’t end up anywhere but my hard drive, but it helped.

Now I’m ringing in 2017, and a lot has happened since that first day. Some things have changed, and some things have stayed the same. My recovery will be an on-going process, and now I want to share it with all of you. 

Who knows? Maybe I can help someone who’s about to start their journey.

Twitter: Jay_Kelly92

Instagram: jaykelly92

Click here for Prozac Diaries!

Leave a Reply

